Denmark - Elitedivisionen


About Elitedivisionen

Elitedivisionen History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Elitedivisionen is the top-flight women’s league in Denmark. The competition was founded in 1973 but adopted its current name in 1994. A total of eight teams participate in this championship, following a double round-robin format, which means each team faces every other club twice per season. The top six sides after the regular season wraps up head into the Championship Round to determine the title winner while the bottom two enter a relegation round.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android