OFC Nations Cup

OFC Nations Cup



OFC Nations Cup Live Stream and TV Listings, Live Scores, Fixtures, Results

About OFC Nations Cup

OFC Nations Cup History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The OFC Nations Cup is an international football tournament held among the OFC member nations. It was held every two years from 1996 to 2004; before 1996 there were two other tournaments held at irregular intervals, under the name Oceania Nations Cup. No competition was held in 2006, but in the 2008 edition, which also acted as a qualification tournament for the 2009 FIFA Confederations Cup and for a play-off for the 2010 FIFA World Cup, the New Zealand men's national football team emerged as winners.

Historically, a very large gulf separated Australia and New Zealand from the smaller island competitors, and little attention was paid to the tournament by the rest of the football world. In fact, after the first eight editions, the trophy had been won only by Australia and New Zealand. In the 2012 OFC Nations Cup, Tahiti became the first team outside of Australia and New Zealand to win the cup.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android