Liga Premier

Mexico - Liga Premier



Liga Premier Live Stream and TV Listings, Live Scores, Fixtures, Results

About Liga Premier

Liga Premier History, Format, Organization, Media Coverage

The Serie A de México, formerly known as Liga Premier MX, is the third most relevant association football league in Mexico’s pyramid. The league saw the light in 2008, following a decision by Primera and Segunda División officers in the country, who decided to expand this division and divide the number of teams between this tier and the Third Division.

Over the years, the Serie A de México has operated under a promotion-relegation system, although to be promoted all teams need to meet certain requirements to reach the Liga de Expansión. The format for this competition has fluctuated between having two tournaments per season or just one, with a postseason phase at the end of each tournament. The current format sees all 36 teams divided in two groups, forcing all clubs to play each of their rivals twice each regular season. Once that has happened the top seven teams in each group make it to the playoffs, where the best team will access the semifinals and the rest of the teams battle for the remaining spots. Home and away ties will be played in each group until both have a champion. Eventually, both teams will face each other to win the title and the potential promotion.

Coverage for this competition has been planned to satisfy local audiences, with cable TV companies such as Megacable and TVC Deportes handling linear coverage of select games. Added to this, Televisa’s platform ViX has also won streaming rights to cover the tournament until 2026.

Newsletter Signup »

Why Signup?
This form is protected by reCAPTCHA.
The Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
TV Schedules and Live Streaming Listings
Live Soccer TV App
Download the Live Soccer TV App for
iPhone and Android
Live Soccer TV App for iOSLive Soccer TV App for Android